Video of Bayer Leverkusen’s celebration as Bundesliga champion – El Sol de México

For the first time in 119 years, Bayer Leverkusen became champion of the Bundesliga, ending the overwhelming reign of Bayern Munich which lasted for eleven consecutive years. The team led by Xabi Alonso thrashed Werder Bremen with a hat-trick for the books of the German jewel, Florian Wirtz.

119 years had to pass for all ‘Aspirins’ fans to enjoy the celebration of a German league title, as if that were not enough, with this result, They surpassed the longest unbeaten streak of all time with 43 games without knowing defeatwhich will be able to increase next Thursday in the Europa League.

Who scored the title goals for Xabi Alonso’s team?

The party started from the beginning of the match, when after the intervention of the VAR, a penalty was awarded in favor of Leverkusen and Victor Boniface He turned it into the go-ahead goal, in a celebration that made the stands explode from early on..

As the match progressed, the fans remembered the moments in which Xabi Alonso arrived at the club, a team that He was in the relegation zone and that a season later he would be in the most special duel of all.the one who could make them champions.

The first half ended 1-0, however, The real madness came in the aggregate, first Granit Xhaka shot from long distance to make it 2-0.

Bayer Leverkusen’s afternoon could not be complete without a performance for the books of one of its greatest figures, Florian Wirtz, who came on at the start of the second half replacing Amine Adli and scored a hat trick to put the finishing touch to a memory that will never be erased from the fans’ memories.

How many years did it take for Bayer Leverkusen to lift a Bundesliga?

The fans entered the field of play to celebrate a moment that in 119 years of history they had never experienced, on the other hand, Xabi Alonso won the Bundesliga with a total of 79 points in 29 games, with an overwhelming record of 25 victories and only four ties.

As if that were not enough, the Spanish coach still has the possibility of winning two more trophies, since in the Europa League they will reach the return of the quarterfinals with a comfortable 2-0 leadwhile in the German Cup, they will face FC Kaiserslautern for the title.

➡️ Join the El Sol de México channel on WhatsApp so you don’t miss the most important information

Finally, this title broke the brutal hegemony of Bayern Munich, which for the first time since the 2011-12 season saw another team lift the trophy. Not only that, Bayer Leverkusen achieved something that the Bavarians never achieved, sign the title without a single defeat.

Note published in THIS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *